Diploma in Quality Management for CAAs and ANS Providers


Diploma Requirements

IATA will award a Diploma to those who successfully complete the Main required course and other elective courses over a maximum of a three-year period. A total of 4 courses are therefore required to obtain a particular Diploma.
To successfully complete a course and receive a certificate, a candidate must achieve a passing mark of 70% on any assignment or exam, except for Security courses, where the passing mark is 80%. To achieve distinction, a candidate must obtain 90%. * Please remember to forward clear copies of all 4 certificates to
me (Ayanda Vilakazi) to send to IATA Geneva to issue the relevant Diploma; whereafter, I will contact delegates once the Diploma certificate has arrived for collection.

NB: Please note that we only offer the courses highlighted. We can only offer the other courses on request.

Successfully complete the 4 required courses over a 3-year period:

Required Courses:

 Management of Aviation Quality and Service – Civil Aviation
 Quality Management Systems (QMS) Awareness
 Quality Management Systems (QMS) for Civil Aviation Authorities (CAA) and Air Navigation Service
(ANS) Providers
 Root Cause Analysis for Civil Aviation Authorities and Air Navigation Service Providers